Congregation Etz Chaim of DuPage County

Board of Directors

The lay leadership of our congregation is led by our executive committee and the members of the Board of Directors. These board members serve for one or two 2-year terms.

In April the nominating committee presents the slate of board members to serve new or second terms on the Board of Directors. The board approves this slate and the members are elected at the Congregation’s Annual Meeting in May, installed at at a Shabbat service in June, and officially began their work in July. The Board of Directors is composed of the officers, 19 board members, the immediate past president, as well as the current presidents of Brotherhood and Sisterhood. The rabbis, educator and synagogue administrator are ex-officio (non-voting) members of the board.

Our board members come from all walks of life, live in a wide variety of communities, and range in age from those who have young children to those who are grandparents. What the board members have in common is that they have all demonstrated their commitment to Etz Chaim by serving our congregation in a variety of capacities. Our board members are teachers in our Religious School, Youth Group Advisors. chairs of various synagogue committees, and special events and regular PADS volunteers.

Thanks to all of the members of our Board of Directors -- for their unflagging dedication to Congregation Etz Chaim.