Congregation Etz Chaim of DuPage County

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee consists of a President, three Vice Presidents, a Treasurer, and the Senior Rabbi. The President is Robert Honig. The Vice Presidents are Elizabeth Gossage, Joel Spenadel and Michael Sawyer. The Treasurer is Jim Weiskopf.

These positions are elected by the congregation at its Annual Meeting for a two-year term. The Executive Committee is responsible for the general management of the affairs, funds, records and property of the Congregation. They determine policy, approve personnel and service contracts, and perform other duties as needed. At its monthly meetings, the committee discusses the next week's Board Meeting agenda and reviews the progress of the standing committees of the congregation.