Congregation Etz Chaim of DuPage County

Manna

 

 

 

Co-Chairs: Mike Field and Jon Berman

Manna Order Form

Instructions to Order Manna and eScript Online

 

How can I contribute to Etz Chaim without costing my family any money?

 

The question doesn’t seem logical, but we have the perfect answer!

While many synagogues often implement a constant array of fundraising projects requiring frequent contribution requests and time commitments, this is not how we operate at Etz Chaim. Manna is Etz Chaim’s primary fundraising program each year and your participation is needed! Money raised goes into the general fund for our synagogue and this program replaces all other general fundraisers throughout the year. Here is how the program works.

1. Manna are gift certificates from a wide variety of retailers from groceries to hotels to home improvement centers. Congregants purchase gift certificates in specified amounts and use them just as cash when making purchases. Purchasers receive 100% value for their contribution!

2. A percentage of certificate purchases ranging from 3% to 13% and more is given to Etz Chaim. Since groceries are the most popular Manna certificate purchases, you can see how 5% of our congregation purchases at Jewel can add up in a hurry! Gasoline cards are available as well.

3. Anyone can use the certificates, there are no expiration dates, and our name does not appear on the paper or plastic cards. If less than the face value of the certificate is used, the remainder is refunded in cash or stored electronically on the plastic gift card used by many vendors.

4. This year we will be selling manna cards in the lobby of Etz Chaim every Sunday before and after the grade school assembly. As in past years, we will also be selling Manna cards for all vendors once per month throughout the religious school year. Deadlines for order forms and payments are on Sundays at the synagogue office with certificates available for pick up on the next Wednesday afternoon.

. Virtually every business or restaurant that you frequent is listed. Keep Manna in mind when making home improvement purchases or hotel stays for work or pleasure. These purchases can lead to large contributions to Etz Chaim while not spending a penny more than you had already planned. We look forward to your participation in this easy-to-use fundraiser.

Manna Deadline Dates Manna Pick-up Dates
Sunday, May 8, 2016 Wednesday, May 11, 2016
Sunday, June 12, 2016 Wednesday, June 15, 2016
Sunday, July 10, 2016 Wednesday, July 13, 2016
Sunday, August 14, 2016 Wednesday, August 17, 2016
Sunday, September 18, 2016 Wednesday, September 21, 2016
Sunday, October 16, 2016 Wednesday, October 19, 2016
Sunday, November 13, 2016 Wednesday, November 16, 2016
Sunday, December 11, 2016 Wednesday, December 14, 2016
Sunday, January 15, 2017 Wednesday, January 18, 2017
Sunday, February 12, 2017 Wednesday, February 15, 2017
Sunday, March 12, 2017 Wednesday, March 15, 2017
Sunday, April 16, 2017 Wednesday, April 19, 2017 
Sunday, May 14, 2017 Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Sunday, June 11, 2017 Wednesday, June 14, 2017