Congregation Etz Chaim of DuPage County

Seniors Overview

 Contact: Mark Turner

Meetings & Program Dates

 

The purpose of the Senior Group is to give seniors and other congregation members and others in the community an opportunity to participate in discussions and to socialize.

The Senior Group usually meets the 3rd Wednesday of the month. We meet in the social hall at the synagogue at 12:00 PM for a lox and bagel lunch followed by a presentation at 12:30 PM. The cost for the luncheon is $7 per person. Notices for the meeting with information about the presentation are sent out about ten days prior to the meeting. To receive information about the meeting contact Mark Turner or call the synagogue office at 630-627-3912.

We usually have speakers to initiate discussion. The speakers are drawn from our community and nearby academic institutions. A few of the topics covered recently include Frank Lloyd Wright, composing music, book reviews, movie reviews, documentaries, etc.

So if you like good food, a bit of intellectual stimulation and schmoozing, please join us.

Note: Lunch is not mandatory. You may bring your own, if you wish.

2016-2017

Wednesday, July 13, 2016- Jewish Music to Soothe Your Soul
Wednesday, August 17, 2016- Above and Beyond Movie
Wednesday, September 21, 2016- The Yankles Movie
Wednesday, October 19, 2016- Ushpizin Movie
Wednesday, November 16, 2016- Our Boys Movie and Discussion 
Wednesday, December 14, 2016 - Remember Movie
Wednesday, January 18, 2017 - "Jews and Jokes" featuring Rabbi Kamil
Wednesday, March 15, 2017 
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 
Wednesday, June 21, 2017