Congregation Etz Chaim of DuPage County

Melton Scholar Series- Social Justice: The Heart of Judaism

Drawing from text and history, this 10 week course explores how social justice work goes beyond addressing short-term needs and looks at structural causes of injustice today. Topics include issues related to poverty, immigration and environmental degradation. Participants will be encouraged to identify issues that are particular to their own communities, and that they would like to explore in greater depth. 

Date and Time: 
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 10:00am
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 10:00am
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 10:00am
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 10:00am
Monday, October 28, 2019 - 10:00am
Monday, November 4, 2019 - 10:00am
Monday, November 11, 2019 - 10:00am
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 10:00am
Monday, December 2, 2019 - 10:00am
Monday, December 9, 2019 - 10:00am
Event Type: